Abide Prayer, John 15

 

John 15 Abide Prayer

 

Lord I thank you for being the true vine. I thank you for allowing me to be Your branch and stay connected to Your Spirit, never withholding Your presence from me. I thank You for being my place of rest and peace. In the most turbulent times your grace has been enough for me. And even though You prune me, You’ve never withheld any good thing from me and I trust You in the vulnerable secret places of my heart.

 

Now Father I ask you to help me to stay connected to Your true vine. As I wait on your promises and seek deliverance from the evil that works to enslave me, I need you to hold me close. Your word says “if I draw closer to you, you’ll draw closer to me”. Well Father, I ask that as I call on you, that you would answer me and rescue me out of the grips of the enemy.

 

Teach me how to be content where I am, so that I won’t turn back to seek the comfort of where I used to be. Continue to show me your plans so that vision will encourage me.

Oh God, give me revelation, but teach me to pursue understanding. Let my faith fail me not, but give me a double portion of power and a deeper understanding of your Word.

 

I thank you, because I know that if I remain in You and Your Word remain in me, that I can ask anything and it will be done for me, because it glorifies the Father when we bear much fruit. I declare that: Everything You’ve created me to be, I will be! Everywhere You’ve called me to go, I will go! Everything You’ve anointed me to do, I will do! Not by power nor by might, but by Your Spirit! In Jesus’s name!

 

Jude 24,25: “Now unto him that is able to keep you from falling, and to present you faultless before the presence of his glory with exceeding joy, To the only wise God our Saviour, be glory and majesty, dominion and power, both now and ever. Amen.”

 

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑